Are You A Monday Starter?

So maybe it was hard to start on a Thursday for some folks. It’s never too late! So, today is Monday. The beginning of a new week. Maybe today’s your day to start if you didn’t join us last Thursday for the 60 day challenge.

If you joined us on Thursday, then you are five days in! 55 more days to go to a sound like a long time, but believe me it is going to go fast.

Some people have asked me what’s the challenge? There’s no prize… Well… not exactly anyway. The reward is truly that you feel better, look better, and challenge yourself to do more than you were doing before. In my mind, the meaning of a challenge is to push ourselves a little harder then we have been regarding our eating habits and fitness goals. You’re a winner already!

Over the past few years I have lost 80 pounds. I have kept 70 pounds off solid. And I tend to re-gain and re-lose that extra 10 pounds. There always seems to be someone’s birthday, holiday, vacation, etc and BAM! Those pounds jump right back on me! So my personal challenge is to break through those pesky 10 pounds and then take an additional 30 pounds off. That would help me reach my own personal goal. And to continue with my fitness goals, I want to be sure that I’m working out daily. I am generally in the gym five days a week for high intensity group fitness. So over the weekend I challenged myself to walk/jog an additional 6 miles adding squats, sit ups and push ups to my routine. I did it!

Think about what you want to achieve and challenge yourself to press in. You are not alone! We can do this. Let’s keep working to improve our over all health and well being. Work hard and keep on going!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

