Simple

My family and I were recently given the gift of staying a week at a resort timeshare. It was amazing. This well-manicured, gorgeous setting was created for people to come and relax. It was just what I needed. Time in a beautiful setting, without clutter and the distractions of life. I was able to work some, write some, play some, and rest some. A great balance of it all.

I felt so good. And I thought to myself, this is why people come on vacation and love Hawai’i! This is not my real life – but I could really learn something here. Keep it simple. Just enough for the day. Just enough dishes. Just enough towels. Just enough clothes. Not a lot of extras. No clutter. No real distractions. Managing time well. Savoring the moments. Swimming with my kids. Making time to read and write and pray, and encourage others. Everything was clean and orderly and had its place.

Luxurious beautiful surroundings with just enough….Nothing over the top. I was completely blessed and amazed. Making time to take it all in. Resting not striving. Not too much to manage. It helped me to re-think some things in my real life. For example how much stuff we have and how much work it is to manage stuff. Do we need loads of extra dishes and towels, and clothes and stuff filling every space in our home. Or does all the stuff create more work and less time to enjoy the simple pleasures in life? Maybe with a large family we think we need more space and more things and everyone needs more stuff…when in reality living more simply may be the best thing for us.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

