Oh the adjustments!

Day two success!

And yet I can see where I have gone off track because of the things that were difficult for me today.

What did I struggle with? Well, for one…no sweetener in my coffee. I like a little touch of local honey in my coffee. Not sure I like this no sweetener business! Coconut milk in coffee has been a norm for me now for quite some time. And I love it! But I am missing my honey for sure!

Another adjustment I had to face today was not snacking in between meals. I wanted to eat more often than one should while on the whole30 plan. I was seeking a sweet bite this morning and a salty crunch this afternoon. Bummer.

So the menu today was:

Breakfast: A delicious frittata baked in the oven loaded with peppers and green onions, eggs and several slices of bacon with no sugar added. (first picture below…please forgive the bad photos…someday I will have an amazing camera with a quality lens…)

Lunch: Leftovers! Delicious Thai soup left over from last night. Yummy!

Dinner: Quick, one skillet, zesty garlic-pepper chicken with squash, red peppers and red onions over fried cabbage. Don’t be afraid to spice it up! This dish has LOTS of garlic and fresh ground pepper. (I made rice for the family to have with their meal) (second and third picture below)

20130802-225343.jpg

20130802-225545.jpg

20130802-225603.jpg

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Wholesome Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh the adjustments!

  1. Leaf Parade says:

    I’m doing the Whole30 this month too, and I’m with you about the snacking! I skipped my afternoon snack yesterday probably for the first time since I learned to feed myself, but today I wasn’t quite as successful. Good luck to you and your eats!
    -Emily K.

Leave a Reply

