I look to you…

Lord I look to you…for wisdom and strength, protection and more of your love and power. My children look to me. They call me in the night when they find themselves awake. They seek me out first thing in the morning as they rise from their beds. They look to me to provide their food, and their nurture. They ask me questions all day long, seeking my advice and permission. They wonder what I think or how I would respond in any given situation. Their eyes are on me.

I need more of you. As they look to me, I want to direct them back to you. I read your word and pray and love to the best of my human ability and I seek your power and grace and might to cover the rest. I see my short-comings. I know I need more of you. More of your love, more of your presence, more of your passion and power… So that when they look to me, they see you.

Saturate me and my family with more of you – your presence and your love, Lord. Pour out more and more of your life giving power into this vessel. As a mama, I need more. More of you, to be poured out into these beautiful lives. Help me to model your love, to walk in your ways, your mighty works, to respond with life-giving words that build up and strengthen.

Stir in them a greater desire to seek you more. I thank you for the honor of parenting and guiding their hearts, lives and minds. More worship, more love, more presence. Thank you Lord for all that you are….thank you Lord that you love deeply. Thank you for your heart for your children. Thank you for reminding me that all we really need is you…more of you. Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I look to you…

  1. Just read your lovely post and felt my feet tapping in rhythm to the beat of your heart on this one. Parenting makes me realize how much more of Him I need…how much deeper I’ll have to pursue Him to maintain that Godly example. Your post encourages me to keep my eyes fixed on Him. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

