Edge of the Ocean

Here on the oceans edge in the cool, balmy evening air…I am listening. Listening to waves lapping over rocks. Listening to the voices of my children playing, splashing, laughing. Listening to the song of the water and the birds. Sounds mixing, swirling, making merry music. Stretched out long on the grassy edge, journal on my lap and pen in my hand. My baby crawls over my legs. My miracle baby. She crawls, she moves, she giggles, she looks into my eyes. Coconut palms sway above me and sing their sweet, soft sound. Sounds of native drums float in the air. I am rediscovering beauty as I listen. Smiling soft on the inside. The sun kisses my face as it makes it’s descent. I am taking it all in. It may be a fleeting moment, but for now I am drinking it in. Thankful for all that I have. Thankful for the love of the Father. Thankful for His beauty and creativity evident all around. Thankful for this day, to enjoy every minute. Thankful for the details. Thankful for children. Thankful for life.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

