Today…

Lord, I thank you for today. I thank you for life, and breath, and sight. I thank you for the rising of the red-hot sun on the edge of the horizon. Thank you for the beautiful blue sky and the lavender and pink clouds that hover over the ocean. Thank you for the song of many birds all around. Thank you for the swaying palms that encircle our yard. Thank you for the green bananas growing and the oranges that hang brightly on the tree. Thank you for chickens quietly humming their song as they lay eggs in the hen house.

I am so thankful for your love. It overwhelms and blesses me. I desire to learn to receive it even more. To be even more open to you and who you are. To be utterly aware of your presence at all times…in every conversation, in nature, in relationships, in children, in life. Let me feel your love in a deeper way today Lord.

Lord, I ask for wisdom. Wisdom in everything I do. In the things I think, speak and act on. “May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you.” I want to honor you in word and in deed. Holy Spirit control my tongue. May the words I speak be life-giving words. Words that bless and build-up, words that encourage and strengthen and teach.

Please keep busy-ness and distraction far from me. Allow me to rest in your presence, being keenly aware of what you are showing me, revealing to me, speaking to me. Help me to stay present in every moment. Give me insight and wisdom as I listen to the hearts of my children. Help me to hear your voice and the things you say about them…how you have designed them uniquely and how I can best minister to their hearts.

Thank you for your provision. Thank you for your relentless love and grace. Your mercies that truly are new every morning. From the simplest to the most complex, I am forever grateful. Your love and creativity always amaze me. I am forever in awe of splendor. Your majesty overwhelms me. I thank you again and again for all that you are. Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today…

Leave a Reply

