Beauty

Sitting on my deck in the quiet of the evening…familiar sounds surround me. The chirping of the coqui frogs, an owl screeches nearby, and slowly I hear the rhythmic increase as the rain begins to make its way from the shore to the uplands. Rain is here. The sound is amazing as it dusts palm leaves and metal roof tops, watering the night. My children are asleep. Sweet sleep. Sweet peace. I am sleepy and almost ready to lay my head on my pillow, but before I do I am taking it all in. Making time to give thanks. Drinking in the cool air, soaking in the sounds, enjoying the beauty of creation in all it’s splendor. Life is so beautiful. Every moment sacred. I sit here…grateful. Thinking back on the day. Thinking about my children and my life. Countless blessings. Life all around. Precious life.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beauty

  1. Linda Boyle says:

    I love you so much. You are an inspiration to me. Wish we were closer. There are big changes being made in my life and even though I am nervous about how this will work, I am becoming excited to take the next step in my life’s journey. Without you and my brother’s support, love and concern for me I don’t believe I would be willing to follow the path that God has opened for me.

    Love you, ‘Lyn

Leave a Reply

