Busy Season

The days have been so full, they seem to gobble up time and swallow it down before I ever realize it has passed. The early mornings have been a quiet place for me to complete work at the computer, and the days are very full of lessons, discipleship, cooking, cleaning and laundry. So here we are…the beginning of May… and blogging, writing, swimming in the ocean, making phone calls, and having friends for tea have been, well…non-existent.

My eldest daughter completed high school as of this past Friday! A true home school graduate! Yesterday, she and I made the time to celebrate her accomplishments. We enjoyed having manicures, pedicures and lunch out on the town…just the two of us! So today, I am back to work as we prepare to leave on our first family vacation in a few years…we are heading to the mainland! California, here we come….

There is much to be done in travelling with several children – one of them being on the ketogenic diet. And, of course there is much work to be done in the office to make sure there are no loose ends as I prepare to leave. Alas, I must return to the computer for work…hoping to take a few  minutes later today to enjoy some writing, and remind myself that although there is much to be done, there is always much to be enjoyed! 

 

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

