Endurance

This word rang out to me in the wee hours of morning, before the sun peeked over the blue horizon. ENDURANCE. I kept thinking of an endurance runner. Which then made me giggle as I thought of myself during my last run. A walk really, with a little jogging. Side-note: It was my first 10K, and I really enjoyed myself. It was some of the most fun exercise I have ever participated and for a wonderful cause…raising money to send my husband and daughter to Thailand to minister at an orphanage.

Okay, so endurance. I looked up this word in my trusty Webster’s Encyclopedic Unabridged Collegiate Dictionary. A noun. Endurance is the fact or power of enduring or bearing anything; lasting quality, duration; or something endured as a hardship, a trial.

Oh the things in this life that require endurance!

We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance. And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation. And this hope will not lead to disappointment. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love.

Romans 5:3-5

Endurance…strength of character…confident hope in salvation.

Lord, as the trials come in this short life, we face difficult sitations. We work to meet the needs of your precious children you have entrusted to us. Whatever it is we are facing I pray that you would grant me endurance to boldly carry on. Allow your strength to shine through my character and let my character speak loud and clear. I do confidently believe in your salvation…your love and grace over my life. Evident in the endurance. Thank you Lord for all that you are doing.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment