A Mother’s Day Prayer

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank you for children. Thank you for their innocence, their unconditional love, their amazing loyalty. Thank you for the gift that they are…the blessing. May I never take that for granted.

I thank you for the refining that happens in my heart, as I work with my children everyday. As I am parenting you allow me to see my own short comings, my many flaws. Please continue to work in my heart and refine those places that need refining. Help me to be the best I can be for the sake of my children.

Today I pray for all the women I know, and those I have never met, who walk with the pain of an empty womb. Bless them today Lord. Restore their hearts. Fill them to overflowing with your love.

Bless every mother, Lord – spiritual mothers, birth mothers, adoptive mothers – may we all experience your goodness, and your love for us. I pray for hope to return to those whose hope has wavered. Remind us to hope for miracles and cling to our faith in you in every situation. Minister with your love and peace; your presence and power today. Be with them. Bless them. Shower them with your love.

God, I also lift up all the Mommy’s who have had children enter into eternity before them. Let them feel your comfort. Bless these precious women who have lost so much.

Oh Lord, my children have no idea how their little lives are shaping mine. How their love for me is making me a better person. How their difficulties have made me face some of my fears and helped grow my understanding of Your unconditional love. Cause me to be the best mother that I can be for these beautiful ones. Their lives are amazing! Help me to enjoy every moment.

Thank you for children, Lord. Thank you for your design. Thank you that you are doing a deep work in the lives of mothers as we raise our children.

Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

