Big Boy Love

Thundering down the hallway with heavy feet, he bounds into the room. His blonde curls are matted and pressed in every direction. His wild blue eyes enter the room searching. Scanning the room until they land on me….

His first words are always “Good Morning Mama.” My heart melts. Mama. He has always called me Mama. I love that name.

He knows right where to find me. Coffee in hand, journal on my lap, bible laid open next to me. He loves to be the first one awake. He savors the quiet closeness the morning affords us. In these moments, there is no one else, there are no tasks to complete. Just a boy, his Mama, and her Bible. Time to be together. Time for quiet nurture – without words. The sheer pleasure of closeness. It is the only time all day that my Big Boy is quiet. He doesn’t say much beyond those first few words. He just wants to be near to me as I draw near to God.

I love you Big Boy.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Boy Love

  1. Autumn Laier says:

    Thats so awesome, boys are wonderful. xoxoxo

  2. home2learn says:

    oh, i love this. so much.

Leave a Reply

