Daniel Fast 2012 – Day Five

(I am behind on posting and accidentally posted a draft that was not edited…oops! And Sunday, was actually Day 5 for us)

Today was a day of encouragement and revelation from the Lord. My heart was so open to hearing the Lord speak today. Love abounds! His love. I felt the overflowing love of the Father today. Especially towards my family. I always LOVE them. But today was different…there was a presence of love. The overflowing, abundant love of God was evident.

Follow God’s example in everything you do, because you are his dear children. Live a life filled with love for others, following the example of Christ, who loved you and gave himself as a sacrifice to take away your sins. And God was pleased, because that sacrifice was like sweet perfume to him.  Ephesians 5:1-2

One of the things I appreciate most about fasting is the clarity that comes. It was a day of clarity. As we entered our room for the evening my husband and I sat together and shared the events of the day. He shared a couple of things God was showing him and I did the same. As I told him of the clarity I had today, he agreed and said he had felt the same. So we both began to pray about it together.

I love the confirmation that comes when the Holy Spirit reveals something to husband and wife at the same time. Powerful agreement!

Our menu today:
Breakfast – fruit, brown rice cake, nut butter
Lunch – white bean soup with veggies, big green salad
Dinner – Veggies, oven roasted red potatoes

Thank you Lord for your love. For your clarity…thank you for revelation continuing to make your will known in our lives. Let this time be a flourishing time for my whole family. Draw each of our hearts closer to yours that we would be come more like you with each passing moment. In Jesus Name! Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

