Daniel Fast 2012 – Day Four

Today I was tempted. Just a momentary thought crept into my mind, and for the first time I really wanted some other kind of food. Like dairy…It quickly passed and I quickly surrenedered to the Lord again…or maybe I surrendered to the Lord and it quickly passed.

He keeps reminding me to just stay focused on Him. Eat less, eat according to the plan (no meat, no sweets, no dairy, no gluten, no animal byproduct, no tv, movies or music besides worship music, extra time in prayer, extra time in the Word, etc) that I put in place and stay focused. Okay…focus!

This morning I was a bit tired. Last night we hosted a youth gilrs sleepover in our home. I got 3.5 hours of sleep…and it was worth it. The Girls were great. No drama. They were a blessing to be with! They worked on collaging prayer journals to use for their fasts. They are all giving up various things in an effort to grow closer to the Lord and to make more room for Him to move in their lives.

I took the girls with me to the women’s breakfast at church this morning. We shared in fellowship and a Daniel Fast approved breakfast. I led a few songs in worship and a couple of my friends shared their testimony. One of my friends shared her testimony of how God still works in our lives even when things do not seem to turn out the way we had planned. Her testimony is powerful anyway…and to hear how she has worked through the process of dying to dreams, and the loss of a child and the hope she still has through Christ because He is active in her life was phenomenal.

I walked out of there feeling blessed and recharged even on such little sleep. Thank you Suzanne for letting God use you to minister to the hearts of all of us!

Menu _ oatmeal bakes with coconut milk, blueberries, pecans = YUM!
Lunch – 100% veggie patty with lettuce tomatoes cucumbers
Dinner – Red Lentil Soup (Feeding the Whole Family Cookbook) and a salad of mixed greens with tart apple pumpkin seeds and balsamic.

Smooth afternoon…our half dozen children worked hard with us in the yard today. It is such a gift to be together and working! No media no distractions…we laughed…oh and Tala lost her first tooth. She was so excited!

I still have this nagging headache. At moments I think it has lessened and then it hits hard again…never fully going away but sometimes seeming to let up.

As for me, I look to the Lord for His help. I wait confidently for God to save me, and my God will certainly hear me. Micah 7:7

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

