Daniel Fast 2012 – Day Two

Ah yes…the headaches have started. Not just a little low-grade headache…but the kind that makes your eyes squint, and everything hurts from the neck up…

Several times today I asked myself, “What would it hurt to have a cup of black coffee? Just one?” However, I chose to stick to my committment of no coffee…headaches and all!
These headaches made the day very difficult to move through. Everything I did seemed to take an exceptionally long time. And everything felt like drudgery.I kept telling myself that in a day or so the headaches will be gone and I will be through with the worst part of the detox.
Today the children remembered to remain grateful. They did not complain about what they were missing. They each worked on completing the memorization of a Psalm. Keeping the Word fresh for them helps in keeping a fresh outlook.

Remember what I shared yesterday about one of my daughters hearing from the Lord? Well, God is always faithful and He continued to give her more revelation today. She felt in her heart that there were some specific things she needed to put into action. She did! There were many happy children in our home today as a result…amazing how small acts of love change the atmosphere. Great work beloved! I am so thankful that she is walking and listening to her Father in Heaven.

Our Menu Today:

Ben: juiced two meals and had soup and salad with us at lunch.

Children: Breakfast – oats with dried fruits, walnuts and macadamia nuts; Lunch – Golden Mushroom Soup and Susan’s Succulent Supper Salad (both recipes from Cynthia Lair’s cookbook, Feeding the Whole Family),  Dinner: they requested the same as last night because they loved it! Brown rice cakes with nut butter, and a smoothie. This smoothie was made with coconut milk and tropical fruits.

Me: Same as the children, except I had salad again for dinner.

Oh Lord, thank you. Thank you for revealing yourself to my family. Help us to continue to walk in your ways. Lord I am asking for healing for my youngest son. He desperately needs a touch from you. I pray that during this fast you would reveal and heal. Thank you Lord for your love and truth. I pray for healing in all of our bodies. You see us and know our needs, help us all to walk in divine health. In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen!

Matthew 7:7-8 (NLT)

Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking and you will find. Keep on knocking and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks, receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And to everyone who knocks, the door will be opened.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daniel Fast 2012 – Day Two

  1. Serena Paulus says:

    I am on day six of the Daniel fast. It blesses me that your whole family is sharing in this together. I pray that our Lord reveals himself to each of you in a new way; bringing you strength and joy as you follow him in obedience together.

    Blessings,
    Serena

    • jaw123456 says:

      Thank you Serena for your sweet words. It is a blessing to be fasting together! I hope you fast is going well also 🙂

Leave a Reply

