Daniel Fast 2012 – Day Three

Waking up this morning, I was keenly aware that my headache was still present…and it remained a constant companion throughout the day. I was sure it was from the coffee I am missing. The morning french press that I have come to love…And then I began to wonder if this chronic headache could be a general detox headache, not just related to the caffeine. Thinking about all the junky food we ingested during the holidays makes me think this even more.

Today was a day of feeling vulnerable. Feeling some discomfort in some areas of my life…places that God is nudging me to look at…God is revealing…I have a sense of dissatisfaction. I want more of God. More.

My children and I had a great time in the Word today. The Lord had prompted us to work through complaining…and see what the Bible had to say…ah yes…

As we read through the scriptures, we were reminded not to grumble or to complain about each other…or our lifes…or the food…or the fast…and we are to do everything without arguing or complaining (James 5:9; Phil 2:4 summarized). We were reminded (Exodus, Psalm 106:7) that after God delivered His people, they were still dissatisfied. They looked at their circumstances and things had not turned out exactly as they had hoped. So they grumbled. That complaining became a driving force and even caused them to forget about God’s miraculous power and might. The negativity won out…leaving them in a place of complacency. They were no longer impressed with God’s miraculous deeds, His mercy, His loving kindness…instead rebellion and selfishness ruled their thoughts and their complaining rang louder than the mighty deeds of God!

Oh Lord, let us remember your goodness, your love, your might, your miraculous works in our own lives and the lives of others. Cause us to be ready to see the good in each other, and always the good in YOU! Thank you for your grace. Strengthen us during this fast. We know that we can press on if we rest in your strength. Amen.

Todays Menu: Breakfast – Oatmeal with blueberries, sliced pears and pecans
Lunch – Mexican scramble with tofu, rice,and black beans. Delicious and we did not miss the cheese…Portion control was a must with this dish…Everyone loved it!
Dinner: Fruit and Salad

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

