Resolve

I want to REACH for God before I reach for anything else. I want to be consumed with the things of God, His ways, His Kingdom, His love.

When life feels hard, and things seem complicated, I know I need more of God. During trials and temptations, I may feel like I want to reach for the phone, food, music, a vacation, an escape. Reaching for these things give temporary relief during life’s bumps and bruises. During times of celebration I may still reach for these things.

Although there may be times for all of the above, during this walk of life, I realize that I need to have resolve – that I will choose to REACH  for GOD before I any feeble attempt to repair my situation with anything else besides Him.

Lord, I trust You! You are able and faithful. Your love satisfies me. You bring peace in the battles. Only your love satisfies the deepest longings. Help me God to reach for you with every need. To trust in your powerful strength and love. You are good.

 

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

