Prayer of Thanksgiving

I am so grateful God. So thankful for this life you have given me. This gift called Motherhood. The work, the beauty, the weary days. You are so faithful. Help me to always be grateful for all the blessings. Indeed there are many. Thank you Lord for this life I live. I am grateful for the wonderful husband and children you have gifted me with to walk through this life together. Thank you Lord for the privilege of cooking nourishing meals for my family. We are blessed to sit down and share meals together. Blessed to make hot tea and sit and read to one another. Blessed to tuck a little man into his bed for nap time. Blessed to pick up toys hundreds of times a day. Blessed to read notes from my children. Blessed to sit and draw together. Blessed to listen to their hearts. Blessed to be home with my children. Blessed to make choices in my life that make a difference in the life of my family. Thank you for the opportunity to teach my children from home. Thank you for language and math, biology, astronomy and all the ways you reveal yourself through our studies. I am blessed to be able to read their papers, and help them edit and become better writers. I am blessed to teach math lessons, and correct their work. I am beyond grateful for the opportunity to read the living Word with them, every day. Thank you God, for all the opportunities for conversation. I am blessed to have great discussions with my children – they are incredible people. Thank you for the blessing of tucking them in at night. Thank you God for their desire to pray. Thank you for the ability to sing songs over them as they rest and sleep. Thank you Lord for your ever-faithful love that you pour out over us daily. Help me to walk in this love always. To be grateful when I spend the time to do things that you have called me to do. Help me to never take for granted this high calling of Motherhood. You are faithful to equip and encourage and bring strength when I am weary. Thank you for blessing me with these beautiful little gifts. They are beautiful reflections of You.  

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Education, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

