Well, I Never!

There are many things I never want to experience as a Mom. One of those things is that I never want to see my children ill. One of my children has dealt with significant medical issues all of his short 4 years of life. After many hospitalizations, surgeries, and seizures, I still hate to see him struggle. Illness is something I never want to grow accustomed to.

I never want my son to have another seizure. I never want to hear that familiar sound of his face smashing into the table because a seizure has violently pulled him down as he attempts to eat, or play. I never want to get used to seeing my little boy crumpled over, and stumbling because a seizure has grabbed hold of him. I never want to see him stumble and fall because he cannot coordinate his body during seizure activity. I never want to see him exasperated and acting out in frustration because he feels out of control in his own body. I never want to hear him struggle to speak because a seizure is taking place in his brain where his language is centered. I never want to hear him slur his words because his medication is so heavy he has trouble speaking. I never want to see his face swollen and his eyes glazed over because the drugs are too powerful for his little body. I never want to get used to living with any of this!

I also never want to forget that there was a time when we walked in healing. Medical doctors were baffled and God’s name was praised. He was well….medication free! We saw his personality and his sweet spirit re-emerge. The person God made him to be was present, healed and whole for many months.

I never want to forget that God heals and restores. He brings life out of death, healing out of sickness, and blessing from pain. I never want to diminish the truth of  who God is…or try to explain Him away, or attempt to make sense of God’s ways and His timing in my natural mind. I never want to forget the miracles I have seen with my own eyes – they  cannot be explained away. I never want to forget the truth I have read and the history of God’s spirit moving mightily in this world. I never want to forget that God is good. That His love is unconditional, unfailing.

And so I strengthen myself this morning with truth from His Word…I don’t ever want to forget that God is faithful. God heals. God blesses. Even in my lack of understanding, He has a plan. A plan for my son. A hope for his life. A future. I am looking forward to victory, healing, wholeness.

Thank you Heavenly Father for who You are. Loving God, faithful and true. Thank you that you are our healer. You are more than able to accomplish miraculous healing in my son’s body. As a mom, my heart aches to see my son in distress. Father, You see it all. Nothing is hidden from You. You know all of our needs. Give us wisdom, as a family, about what You want us to do here and now. Of course, I seek complete healing for my son. You know exactly what he needs. Let his life be a testimony of your healing and grace. Keep him from seizures, from discomfort, from confusion. Lord, help us as a family to meet his needs…and to have the grace we all need. Lord, keep me from selfishness. Help me to give of myself and my time without growing weary. My family is my priority. Bless this little one Lord. He belongs to You. Help me to pour out over him…over his life. Continuing to believe You for healing, help us to know how to meet his needs along the way. Thank you God for all you do in our lives. Your favor and blessings amaze me. Thank you for all you still have in store for us. We long to see the fullness of your healing, your grace and your love poured out into every area of our lives! Amen.  

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Well, I Never!

  1. home2learn says:

    sweet friend, i have chills as i read this. i remember the healing … the wholeness … the miracle! and i stand with you in believing that GOD is good, all the time, and His ways are above ours. my heart is heavy for you as you walk through this indescribable time as a mama. love you.

    • jaw123456 says:

      Thank you my friend. Your prayers are much needed and much appreciated. We are walking through a difficult season. Thank you for your love.

  2. Kimi says:

    No words my precious friend…..just many, many prayers for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

