Can You Believe It?

**I began writing this post several weeks ago. The past couple weeks have been so full of life and commitments, that it took me quite some time to get this post edited and ready to publish. As I sit here today, I am in awe of the miracles of God. I am literally still in shock over how God has moved on our behalf. In this past week, His hand has moved in ways I never expected. Seeing what He was doing in my heart, looking back I realize he was preparing me for something spectacular!**

We have a God who is mighty. Awesome in power. Able to do provide for us beyond what we could ever dream…he has our BEST interests in mind. He wants to see us succeed. He wants us to grow closer to Him and affect change in the World.

Why? Simply because of his love for us. Can you believe it!? Because of His extravagant love for us. We make things complex. Maybe because we have a need to try to get ahold of this idea of infinite love. Our human love is so limited. We have conditions, rules, hurts. We hold back, become reserved, avoid vulnerability. His love has no conditions. It is boundless, and beautiful, and far beyond human understanding.

“I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how WIDE, how LONG, how HIGH, and how DEEP HIS LOVE IS. May you EXPERIENCE the LOVE of Christ, though it is TOO GREAT to UNDERSTAND FULLY. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God. Now all glory to God , who is able, through his MIGHTY POWER at work WITHIN US, to accomplish INFINITELY MORE than we might ask or think. Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through ALL generations forever and ever! Amen.” Ephesians 3:16-21, NLT

This scripture has been surging over my heart for months now. My heart overflows with awe at His love. Because of God’s GREAT love for me, I desire to live a transformed life. Really, how can I offer Him anything less? I look to Him to keep renewing my mind, and restoring my heart! My desire is to draw nearer to Him with every moment. Thoughts and attitudes, disappointments and other things can hold us back. Prayers that have gone unanswered can create such disappointment. Have you waited so long for something that your heart has grown weary, sick, broken? Let the Lord wash over those places and refresh your thinking, renew your mind and restore your thoughts.

“Therefore I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God – this is your spiritual act of worship. Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is – his good, pleasing and perfect will.” Romans 12: 1-2, NIV 

Let God renew your mind and your spirit. Let Him renew your heart, your thoughts and your attitude. Believe in what He can do in you and through you. He has BIG plans!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can You Believe It?

  1. Kimi says:

    Thank you for your prayer and for reminding me that He and He alone can refresh, renew and restore…..especially when we’re too full of life-committing tasks.

Leave a Reply

