A Piece of Work!

I am a piece of work. A work in progress. A fine work…A MASTERPIECE!

As God refines and works out kinks in my character, He is doing a good work in me and through me. The wonderful thing about God’s workmanship is that He leaves no details out. He has thought through everything already! He does not leave things in chaos or confusion. He does not allow me to become a wreck. As He refines, re-works, and re-designs He covers me with His grace and showers me with His love.

Ephesians 2:10 says:
“We are His workmanship created for good works in Christ.” (NIV)

The New Living Translation says, “We are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things He planned for us long ago.”

Isn’t it wonderful to know that our Creator is doing a fine work in us? And He is not done…the work has begun most certainly, and is not yet complete. I am so thankful that God does not do sloppy work to try to get it done quickly. He never leaves out the details – we can see this in His workmanship in the human body, in creation, in every detail of this life.

“And I am certain that God, who began a good work within you will continue His work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.” Philippians 1:6 (NLT)

Do you need some work? A victory? I know I do…and who more than God knows our needs? We can confidently to Him with whatever need we have and He is more than able to accomplish the work within us!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Piece of Work!

  1. Kimi says:

    I am so thankful HE isn’t done with me, so thankful HE will continue to refine and continue to redesign! The MASTER with the masterpieces. Refreshed in His word, showered in His love. Thank you Father….Thanks Jess!

Leave a Reply

