A Safe Return

My husband is back from Haiti (Miami, Chicago and Honolulu) safe and sound!

It is so good just to be together again. Each day we have tried to make some time to share toegther about his trip to Haiti, and our time here at home. He has so much information to share and I assume the stories will unfold over the coming week or so. Once he catches up on his rest and is completely reacclimated, we will plan to sit down together and begin to write out some of the stories.

One theme that seems to be a constant as he shares of this trip is the fact that his heart was again greatly stirred for adoption. I look forward to seeing what God has in store for us in this area of our lives. He was deeply impacted by the amount of children he saw, and the contrasting lack of adult involvement. The poverty and filth were surprising to him as he recalls that Haiti is definitely the poorest and the filthiest place he has ever been in his life thus far. 

We are hoping to have some pictures to share with you soon.

Thank you again for your support and your prayers. We apprecite you all so much!

Thank you Lord for bringing this team home safe and sound! I continue to pray for the people of Haiti and the great need that is there. I pray that many more would rise up to go and minister to the broken and weary in that nation. Thank you that my husband and this group from our church had the opportunity to be there. Bless the YWAM staff and the base there in Haiti. Poor out your power and your favor over that place! Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Safe Return

  1. Raeane says:

    Jessica,
    I love both of you and I love your hearts for people, ministry and kiddo’s! The two of you are so awesome to watch! I am blessed to call you family! I know you guys will do what is right for your family and I am excited to see what God is going to do and how He is going to use this experiance!! I love you, Raeane =)

Leave a Reply

