Haiti Missions Team Update

As I mentioned in a previous post, I do not have contact with my husband while he is away on this trip to Haiti. However, I was delighted to find that one of the team leaders was able to post something on-line.

The duplex they went to build was considered a five-day project. Today was their first day on the job. And guess what? They completed the entire duplex today! Unbelievable…I am looking so forward to hearing the details from my husband. The children and I prayed today for supernatural energy and the ability to work hard, and to work really well together as a team….I think I better start praying that prayer over myself every day! Wow. I am still taking it in. Done. The first day.

On another note, two brief prayer requests came across as well. One was about my beloved. That he sliced his left ankle on metal roofing. My heart sank. Next sentence states no stitches were needed. Thanking God that Ben was able to get a tetanus shot in the final days prior to his departure. Thankful that God has been faithful in answering our prayers of protection. 

The second request was for our dear friend Eddie who is having significant problems with his left knee. No other information was given at this time. So, two of the three men on the team suffered injury today – and look at all they were still able to accomplish. All things are possible.

God, I thank you for your perfect hand of protection that has blessed and covered this team. Father, I ask for continued protection. I pray for continued unity on the team. Please bless them with great health, miraculous recovery and a testimony of your goodness. God, I thank you that You have taken care of them and blessed them. Thank you for your faithfulness. Give them wisdom as they plan the rest of their time there in Haiti. I pray for divine encounters, salvation, restoration and your LOVE to shine through everything they do! Amen 

 

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haiti Missions Team Update

  1. I join you and agreement with this prayer! May God’s Spirit be so thick and heavy upon them that they all wake up completely healed and I pray that they continue to accomplish amazing things while there with protection and provision from God! And I pray God’s blessing, peace, and strength for you and your kids as well!

    Much love to you friend! We’re standing with you in prayer for this Mission Trip!

    • jaw123456 says:

      Jessica, Mahalo nui loa! Thank you so much! I so appreciate your prayers and your love. I will post more about their adventure as I find out. I would love to talk soon.

Leave a Reply

