Our Little Princess Makes Six!

 

Big Sister reading birthday cards to Little Sister.

Everyone is still in their jammies. The birthday girl woke up an extra hour early just to announce that it was her birthday. She stepped out of her room and greeted her Daddy at the door and with all sincerity, she squeals with delight, to inform him, “Daddy (while twirling in her pink flannel nightgown), today is my birthday!” He says, “Yes, I know honey. Are you excited?” And she begins bounding up and down the hall! He urges her to be quiet as the other 5 children are still asleep as the sun has barely begun to make its first peek over the horizon.

She has been telling people for months that it is her birthday. Our little one has never had a great sense for time. Months ago people were coming to me and thanking me for inviting their family to her upcoming party, and they were seeking to get the rest of the details. Oh that darling girl. So excited to celebrate. She is one for a party! She looks forward to having company and invites every one she sees to come to our home. She is relentless…asking when they will come and how long they can stay. I see the gift of hospitality is so evident in her life. She is beautiful and loving. She is tender and kind. She is always ready to pray for any need, and she holds us all accountable in this way.

Beautiful six-year-old girl…I am blessed by your sweet disposition. You have such vitality, such a zest for life. I look forward to watching you grow each passing day! May God bless this year with more and more of His goodness, His love. And may you continue to grow in relationship with Him – recognizing His amazing love for you little one! I love you!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.