Laugh a little…

I love to hear my husband laugh. He has this tone, this certain laugh that he lets out only for me. He thinks I am funny. I can say things that really make him roll. Hearing him laugh, makes me want to keep him laughing. It feels so good to laugh together. Over all kinds of things that occurred during the day and even moments this life brings. He let’s out this great, deep, laugh. One that seems to be reserved just for me. I love the way his eyes crinkle, and his mouth curls. I am glad he thinks I am funny. Living with someone for a lifetime may be boring if you could never laugh together. 

My daughter Caity has a crazy laugh. A belly laugh. She reserves her laugh sometimes. She likes to be a little more serious. She enjoys searching for various frogs and critters in the yard. She laughs heartily as she uses those creatures to tease her eldest sister. Caity laughs more than ever during these times of chasing and screeching.

My son Jay has a contagious smile. He often laughs when he has been caught at something – good or bad. He laughs when he is feeling naughty. He gets this half-smile that he seems to try to hide off to the side of his face. It starts in the corner of his mouth and works its way across his face, and into his eyes. It is hard not to respond in kind. His whole face transforms. This sometimes makes discipline a little difficult. Sometimes as we are having a serious talk, his smile invades the conversation. I join him in smiling and he is often surprised to find us right back on track in our serious discussion.

Our littlest man loves to swing. He laughs and laughs, a great contagious belly laugh. He has a raspy voice – and I could listen to his laugh all day. Pushing him on the swing in the backyard could go on for hours because of this contagious laughter.

My eldest son has a dry, witty sense of humor. He often cracks himself up with delirious laughter whenever we are playing board games – especially card games. If he catches me in a moment where I have shared a silly comment under my breath, he is the first one to burst out laughing. We share a glance and he can’t contain what made him laugh as he shares with my husband and older children.

Remember to laugh with your husband and children. Remember to laugh during long school days and times of learning. Remember to laugh during times when you are tired and the day still has many hours that require your attention. Laugh and enjoy the time you spend with your children. Laugh as you learn and play. Laugh as the laundry is being folded (or wadded) and put away. Laugh and smile as you give instruction, And after correction smile as you say, “I love you.” Laugh and smile often. It keeps us much more supple, and flexible. It keeps us full of joy and merriment as we go about our day. Ministering to the many needs of our families, blessing them with all that God has to offer through us. Smiles and laughter make everything more pleasant. Laughter is great medicine. Oh Lord, help me to laugh out loud and enjoy every moment of this bustling, busy, beautiful life!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.