Still Praying for Healing

Hoping and praying for healing. We continue to have mnedical appointments for our youngest son. Medications have been increased, changed, decreased and now steadied for the moment. Seizure activity seems to continue and there are days when it seems worse than ever. We keep believing that something miraculous is bound to happen.

I am finding it difficult to continue fasting. I know I should, and I want to…mostly. And the longer we wait, the more difficult this becomes.

I am so greatful to many people who have joined me in prayer, across oceans and right down the street. Whole families have fasted and prayed, longing to see healing for our son. Thank you!!

Here are some of our prayer needs at the moment:
1) Healing from seizures
2) Strength and a desire to continue fasting
3) Energy and vitality would return to this tired Mama

More to come….

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Praying for Healing

  1. Mum-me says:

    Hi, I found your blog through your husband’s FB posts. I am his second cousin (I think! Or maybe 3rd? My Grandfather had the same name as your husband. I won’t mention it here as it seems you are not mentioning personal details on your blog.)

    I am just commenting to let you know what an encouragement your writing here has been to me today. I have six children and often become weary of the physical and emotional strain, and the worry if I am being a good Christian example to them. Something about your blog posts – I can’t pinpoint exactly what – has just given me a boost of confidence.

    Also, please know we are praying for your son’s healing. If you feel comfortable to email me his name, please do. My girls love to pray and will diligently remind me if I forget.

    God bless.

    • jaw123456 says:

      Great to hear from you! My husband, Ben, has mentioned you to me and he was so excited to find you on facebook. He has fond memories of your grandparents and wishes he would have been in better touch over the years…he still has an axe head your grandfather gave him. He treasures that. I am so blessed to hear that you have been encouraged by something I shared. That is my hope and prayer. I share little snippets of my own thoughts and experiences in hope to encourage someone, and often myself 🙂 Be blessed and please check in often! I look forward to touching base. Feel free to add me on facebook as a friend as well. It would be nice to see your family. ~ Jessica

Leave a Reply

