Great Granola

This granola was inspired by my friend Amy K and her delicious granola, a locally made treat and a recipe by Cynthia Lair. I tried to combine the best of all the flavors and create my own.

Pre-heat oven to 325 degrees.
In my standing mixer I added the following dry ingredients.
4 c rolled oats
1/2 c ground flax seeds
1 c chopped almonds
1 c chopped pecans
1 tsp sea salt
2 tsp cinnamon

In a small saucepan, I heated the following ingredients on low until all was melted and blended together well.
1/2 c maple syrup
1/2 c honey
1/2 c organic butter
3 T almond butter
1 tsp vanilla
After the above are melted and combined, I slowly poured the liquid mixture over my dry mixture. Mixing on a low-speed just to coat everything evenly. Once coated, I poured mixture onto a cookie sheet and baked on 325 for 45 minutes. Stirring every 10 to 15 minutes. The mixture gets more crisp as it cools.

This granola turned out very toasted (which I like) and worked well as a cereal – hot or cold 🙂

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

