Inspired!

There is an amazing amount of encouragement that can be received from attending a conference. Just to be in a room with hundreds of other believers who are passionate about God, and about educating their children is a powerful experience.

I learn easily in this format. I can listen to a speaker, take notes, review the information I gathered and get re-inspired over and over again.

I am having to slow my thoughts today as I think of the many things I heard over the weekend. I cannot possibly implement everything new all at once. I am working to share this information with my husband and my children, and I hope to inspire them as well.

Conferences like this can cause me to feel challenged, and the Holy Spirit convicts. He reminds me of areas that I am not excelling in as a parent, or as a teacher. He reminds me that I am called to minister to my children, not just teach them Math. I am also called to cultivate in them a heart that loves to learn. I am called to encourage them and inspire them in their studies, their hobbies and most of all in their personal relationship with God.

As I receive that conviction and often correction, I am asking God to keep me aware of my own selfishness. Ah selfishness. It seems to be at the root of any trouble I seem to have in teaching my children.

Lord, thank you for stirring my heart. As I feel convicted, affirmed, and challenged – I want to be the best I can be for my children. I hunger to continue to raise them up in Truth, with the love and the nurture they need. Thank you God, that you have called parents to teach their children. Help me to walk in Your ways, rest in Your strength and to trust You with all the details. I love you, Lord. Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Education and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

