Learner’s Permit

((Driving the ONE TON!!!))

Can it be? Is it here already? All these years of talking about it, going over possible scenario’s, and over them again, and again. Yes, it is here…

Our first teenager tested for their Learner’s Permit to drive a motor vehicle today and she passed! My beautiful, fifteen-and-a-half year old. She has worked so hard. Studying, memorizing, reading and re-reading. And she passed her test with flying colors and in fifteen minutes flat! She missed one question that was a bit tricky, and she was disappointed about missing one. I love her desire to do her best!

Of course, we related this experience to other experiences in our lives. We talked about the diligent study that she was eager to pursue in hopes of obtaining this privilege. We discussed issues of maturity and committment. We discussed what other subjects in school might look like if she studied for them with the same intensity. Hmmm….good discussion.

I look forward to this new phase. I look forward to teaching her more about this great responsibility. I am still having a little bit of trouble believing we are here already. And it takes me back to my own experiences and the excitement I felt about having my permit. I know she will be cautious and responsible and excited. I am enjoying sharing in her excitement.

Thank you Lord for my beautiful daughter. Thank you for blessing our family with her. I thank you for her diligence and her desire to do her best. Be with us all and keep us safe as she begins to drive. I know you will. Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

