Daniel Fast Follow-Up

We just finished our first full week after the fast. We had guests in our home, two birthday parties, and a week of eating celebratory foods!

I did not feel good this week…as you may imagine. Adding back too many foods at once was not the best for my body. And although I was careful not to overeat, I felt this sluggishness come over me, and occasional nausea. A stuffy nose immediately returned and I struggled with a scratchy throat again.

I feel best when I eat clean foods, a diet rich in whole grains and vegetables, with some lean meats and fish and very little or no gluten. The celebrations are over, and I am returning to this way of eating being very aware of what makes my body feel good.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

