My Mom is Here!!!

I am so blessed to have my mom  and step-dad here! They have been here for several days now. I am enjoying them so much – I want the week to SLOW down! My mom and I have a great relationship. We enjoy being together and love to talk about many things. And we are also very different. I did not always appreciate my Mom in the way that I do now. She is one of the most giving, compassionate, loving people you could ever meet. She knows no stranger, and she shares as many details as she can about everything she can! She is personable and funny, and she is a wonderful mother and grandmother.  

This visit has been planned for some time. She wanted to come spend my 40th birthday with me…and that she did. And although it has been nearly a year since we last spent time together, it is like no time has passed. It feels so good to be together.

The children love having their grandparents here…and although Grandpa can be a little rough around the edges, I am seeing a softening in him which has been really wonderful to see.

They arrived on Sunday afternoon. Monday we went and toured Volcanoes National Park. Great fun! Monday evening they had a surprise birthday party for me. Yesterday my parents stayed home with their grandchildren while Ben and I headed over to Kona for my birthday. The kids loved being here with their grandparents, and my husband and I enjoyed an amazing time away…More on that in the birthday blog 🙂 Tomorrow we are off to the west side of the island…Hapuna Beach, Mauna Kea Beach, A-Bay…whatever suits us tomorrow. 

I so wish they could stay longer. It has been so wonderful to have them. Mom says she may be able to come back in the summer. I certainly hope that will work.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

