Daniel Fast, Day Twenty-One

Well, it has arrived. The final day of our fast. It is Saturday and there is much to do to prepare for the arrival of my mom and step-dad tomorrow. I am so excited to have them here it is hard to think about much else!

The last few days I have been questioning whether or not I should do a liquid fast for a couple of days. However, I am reluctant and I am not completely sure of my motivation. I keep thinking that this fast has not been as difficult as I expected, so maybe I need to make it more of a challenge. One of my dear friends said, “Maybe God is just blessing your fast!” She is so right. I have prayed that we would be blessed during this fast, that we would be able to do well as a family and my prayers have been answered in so many ways. I have received so much from God in the process. And here I am feeling as though I should make it harder rather than realizing that it could be God blessing us! Thank you for the reminder Shannon. I needed that.

Today we cleaned like crazy. I injured my elbow again by doing too much. In the evening we had a sound check at church with Bob Fitts. Bob is a gifted worship leader and we had the privilege of singing with him. We learned seven new songs for the morning services. Whew! It was fun. He was very encouraging and so laid back and easy to work with. We had a great time. This will be a great way to break our fast – a day filled with praise and worship, thanking God for all He has done!

Thank you God for all You have done! You have blessed us beyond measure. You have continually provided for all of our needs. I am completely overwhelmed by Your love for me. Thank you God for all you are doing in our lives. As we end this fast, it is my prayer that we would not just focus on adding things back. Help us to stay in this place of seeking You, making more room for You and keeping You at the forefront of all we do. In times of need and times of plenty, I pray that You would continue to make yourself known. We are so aware of You in the details of our lives. Keep us in this place, oh Lord. I look forward to the coming days. I know as we seek You, we will find You!

Our Menu today:

Green smoothies (one of our faves, but you have to get beyond drinking something that looks green and gooey!) spinach, banana and pear with ice blended to perfection!

Fruit and nut bars – Yummy!

Asian salad and Golden rice with lentils and raisins

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

