Daniel Fast, Day Nineteen

I am feeling a little unmotivated to journal today. I seem to experience this once a week or so. I am re-reading Matthew 6 again today. Give…Pray…Fast…. And do not worry – I will take care of you!

God is continuing to answer prayers and bless us with His presence and His love, His provision and protection. I recognize I am so blessed. My children are doing so well on the fast. I am so proud of them. They have journaled and prayed and read their bibles and participated with their Dad and I. They are also excited for the fast to come to an end. They keep sharing ideas about what movie they may want to watch…what music they may want to listen to…and of course what kinds of foods they want to eat!

My husband found some great encouragement this week. He unpacked several cassette tapes (remember those?) this week and has been listening to them in the evenings. He found tapes of his father preaching from years past. He enjoyed listening to his dads voice. Although the quality is not the best, his dad has been gone from this earth for many years now, so it was nice for Ben to hear him again. He also found tapes that we had received while attending leadership conferences at a church in Redding, California. These were taped as people prayed for us and received prophetic words about specific things in our lives – our family, direction, ministry, etc. We have not listened to these tapes in years! Several times in these recorded ministry times, the people praying said things like “I see you in Hawai’i” or “You will be taking your family to Hawai’i” and other specifics that have already come to pass…like our family growing, working with youth, moving, experiencing big changes, mentoring, relationships, teaching and preaching, etc. We serve a powerful God. He speaks truth about our lives, even to other people! These times of ministry were very encouraging.  By listening to these tapes again, my husband received this encouragement all over!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. I will be found by you,” says the Lord. “I will end your captivity and restore your fortunes. I will gather you out if the nations where I sent you and will bring you home again to your own land.” Jeremiah 29:11-14

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

