Daniel Fast, Day Ten

Plugging along. Tired today. Of course, because I was so perky and positive yesterday…and last night I shared at a homeschool meeting about weariness.

Before I made it to the meeting I received a call from my husband and I could hear the underlying stress in his voice. “Babe my tire just blew out. I know you have the meeting, but I wanted to let you know because I am going to be late. I am so sorry and I will get there as soon as I can.” I responded with “No need to be sorry honey. Are you okay? Just be safe and we can meet at the church whenever you get here. They will understand. I love you and I am sorry that happened. What a hard way to end a full day of work.” 

I hung up and told the children what had happened and we prayed for Dad. We also had a conversation about how it would be great if they could bless him when he comes home by helping him out around the house, and everyone getting along together. I had a twinge of guilt for having plans and wondered if I should stay home. I prayed about it and asked my husband what he thought, and we both still felt okay about me going to the homeschool meeting. He arrived 15 minutes after I drove over to the meeting. He picked up the kids and headed home for dinner that was ready for them. I had put it together that afternoon.

We are so used to this changing of the guard (so-to-speak) because for years whenever one of us has made plans outside of our home, the other has made plans to stay home with our children. It works well for us in many ways. The downfall is that there are times when we are just quickly exchanging information. 

The tiredness has surged in on both my husband and I today. We are soooo tired.

Our Menu today:

Breakfast: whole grain hot cereal (homemade….mentioned in a previous post)            Lunch: Left over carrot curry soup (yum!)                                                                           Dinner: Beans and rice with tomatoes

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

