Daniel Fast, Day Seven

YES!!! One week down and two to go. It is hard to believe really, because the week went by so quickly. I feel this week was a success…and week to get the junk out of our bodies and our spirits.

Snapshot of the week….

We have enjoyed eating organic fruits from our orange lemon and avocado trees, sharing in simple meals together that are nutritious…And getting the junk cleaned out. This is not just about the food! We have incorporated journal wiring and added extra times in the Word.

We have seen our attitudes flare up at times and a little grouchiness has come out. In teaching the youth last night, many people admitted to being grumpy and feeling down. Several people said they are feeling like they are completely missing out, and have a general feeling of being bummed out. I tried to encourage everyone that these are normal responses while fasting and we should all feel better this week. I was completely exhausted the first few days and now I am feeling great!

The things I miss most are coffee, chicken and bread. The things my kids miss most are having the ability to watch a movie and eating meat or snacks.

I  realize that a few cravings have actually become stronger throughout the weekend. I wish this were not happening. And yet – it is. However, I am committed to making it! I am praying for strength, endurance and a joyful journey!! God is wanting to refine us and work through us and use us in great ways and He want us to be “cleaned up” (and set straight so to speak :).

“We also pray that you will be strengthened with all His glorious power so you will have all the endurance and patience you need. May you be filled with joy always thanking the Father.”  Colossians 1: 11-12a

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

