Daniel Fast, Day Four

Again…this blog is about yesterdays events. I was asleep early, however I made it through our evening devotion with my eyes open!

As I woke up in the morning, there was a song playing in my mind. What a wonderful way to wake up! Here are the lyrics to the song Stay Amazed, by Gateway Worship.

You are enthroned above the heavens
The earth and all creation bow before You
You are crowned in strength and glory
The angels crying Holy all surround You

Forever You will stand. Your Kingdom has no end.

Oh Holy God, I stay amazed
You are so much more than words could ever say
Oh Holy God, I pour out my praise
On the One who never ceases to amaze

You are loving beyond measure
Your presence is the treasure I am seeking
You are an all-consuming fire
I am your desire and You are mine

Forever you will stand, Your kingdom has no end

Oh Holy God, I stay amazed
You are so much more than words could ever say
Oh Holy God I pour out my praise
On the One who never ceases to amaze

Beautiful lyrics, and a wonderful message to me as I am in this fast. Oh Lord let Your praise be in my heart and on my lips!

I have been needing so much more sleep and so have my children, all I can think of is that we really are needing more sleep for some repair time.

In the afternoon the children and I re-read Daniel chapters 2 and 3. God you are so amazing, I loved how you answered the prayers of those young men. You blessed them with wisdom and knowledge.

Two of my children had an assigned scripture reading from Psalm 1: 1-3 (NLT)

Oh the joys of those who do not follow evil men’s advice, who do not hang around with sinners, scoffing at the things of God. But they delight in doing everything God wants them to, and day and night are always meditating on His laws and thinking about ways to follow Him more closely.

They are like trees along a river bank, bearing luscious fruit each season without fail. Their lives shall never wither and all they do shall prosper.

We spent time writing quietly in our prayer journals. This became a prayer for my family yesterday…that we would be full of joy! Oh God, Let us walk in Your ways and delight in You, Your law, Your love for us, everything! We want to please You and seek You in all of our ways.  Cause us to be like trees planted by the river, where we are deeply rooted in Your love. Where you give us Life ABUNDANTLY! Securely planted, and rooted in Your ways and not the ways of this world. Help us to bear fruit in every season and let everything we do prosper.

Our menu yesterday:

Breakfast: Fruit and nuts                                                                                                             Lunch: eggplant, zucchini, carrots, onions, garlic and cabbage all finely chopped into tiny pieces, steamed and stuffed into lettuce leaves.                                                                             Apples and nuts in the afternoon.                                                                                                Dinner: Beans and brown rice. Beans and brown rice has been a long time staple for our family. It is healthy and inexpensive to make. I have never seen my children so excited about beans!

Here’s to another great day!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

