Daniel Fast, Day Two

The children were in bed last night…early…and so were we! The kids were tired from a busy day, and a day of eating very healthy foods! There were so many types of rich foods available to us over the holidays, and we all need a little cleansing to take place.

Two of my children were still struggling a little today with some of the restrictions within our fast. It takes quite a bit of work to encourage them to focus on the spiritual aspect of the fast. Right now they are more concerned with what they may be missing out on.

I had an intense headache today. I have cut out coffee and black tea, and my body did not appreciate that so much…This evening I feel much better.

During our Bible study time today, we extended our time of reading the Word and the children started to write in a their prayer journals. It was great to see my kids really writing. They were engaged and focused. I was so happy to see that.

Food has not been a struggle so far. I am hoping that it stays this way. Tomorrow I hope to make more time for my personal devotions. I still love the early morning hours…I just have to make sure that my youngest stays asleep as I venture out to the living room with my candle until the sun rises.

My husband led us in a time of reading through Daniel, chapter two tonight with a discussion and prayer following the reading.

Many prayers were prayed today for healing. Looking forward to tomorrow!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daniel Fast, Day Two

  1. Mike Green says:

    emily here … =) i am feeling inspired and encouraged as i read this. there are some changes i am feeling led to make, for our family, and it is hard to make that “leap”! thank you for sharing the experiences of your family. love you.

  2. jaw123456 says:

    Thank you Emily 🙂 Yes, the leap is a hard one to make. I will keep sharing here. Love you, too!

Leave a Reply

