A New Computer!

I can hardly believe that I am typing on a new computer this evening. How can this be, really?

We have been piecing together the use of a couple of computers that have issues…AND we have been making it work. However, this week, it became very evident to us that we were no longer able to make this work.

I am learning to live with less, and learning to be satisfied with what we have…so although I really wanted a new computer, I figured this would not be a reality, so I made a choice to be at peace with this season of our life.

Some of you may know that my 40th birthday is just around the corner…and my husbands birthday is exactly two weeks after mine. My Mom has been wanting to do something really special for us, and without us knowing it, she was planning on purchasing us a computer! So today, I was able to pick one out that met our needs to pay bills, do some writing, and accomplish some of our computer tasks associated with home education. What a generous gift we have been given! It is a pleasure to use a computer that works so well. Thank you Mom!!

One of the best features of this computer is the built-in web cam so we can Skype with my Mom, other family members and friends!

Thank you Mom for your generous gift for Ben and I….we are so grateful!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

