He Hears Us

I am never surprised that the Lord hears my prayers. I have been taken by surprise in how He responds. Especially when there are those times of conversation with my husband, that only he and I are privy to, and then the Lord reveals Himself by showing up in a tangible way.

I am recalling a time a couple of months ago when the Lord did just that. My husband and I were fine. We had some staples and we were waiting on his paycheck. His hours had been cut back and things were tight, so we had a private conversation, in our home. The conversation was about how we needed to tighten our belts, and be faithful in using up all the groceries that we had, without spending any extra money.

I have been familiar with these times before. You know when your fridge is getting emptier, but your pantry is stocked, and there are random things in the freezer? You have enough food, but the meals are getting a little strange – mismatched? That is how things were in our household.

One morning a friend calls and says she wants to come by. Sure. When she gets here she has bags of groceries. She said she had been shopping for her family that morning and the Lord told her to love on us. Keep in mind NOTHING had been mentioned to this friend or anyone for that matter. In fact I was extra careful not to mention anything, because we were going to be good stewards and use up our resources.

As the bags are coming in, I have to tell you some of the things that were in the bags so you get a picture of the Lord’s hand in this.

My friend delivers orange juice. She remembered that Shani had been sick with a cold. Shani loves orange juice. It is one of her faves, and something I do not tend to buy. Shani was thrilled. Next comes a bag of string cheese…DeSean’s personal favorite. No one knew that he had been asking a few times a day for “shring sheeze.”Next my husband and oldest son were totally blessed with two huge roasts. My man is a beef man! Then two pounds of fresh strawberries. Miss Tala’s fave! Boxes of all-fruit popsicles that all the keiki were excited about. Fresh bread from the bakery that was still warm! I cried. Overwhelmed.

My grateful heart was filled with love and adoration for the Lord and for this woman who listened to the Holy Spirit. She explained that as she was shopping she was not sure of what we liked, so she just prayed and picked up things that she felt she should. At the time she did not know our family well, and she just wanted to bless us. We were blown away by how specific the likes of our family were met. There was a little something for everyone!

Thank you Lord, that you take care of the details whether we pray for them or not. Thank you Lord that you are faithful to provide for us – what we need and the extras. Thank you for sending a friend who listened to you and wanted to minister to our family in such a tangible way. God bless our friend. Help us to minister to others in this way, as we have been blessed we desire to bless others.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He Hears Us

  1. home2learn says:

    i love hearing this – the specific way that the LORD met your needs. He is so good, so faithful. thank you for testifying to His goodness!!

Leave a Reply

