Writing, Computers, Blogging….

After several months of trying times with computers, I am writing on my blog today for the first time in quite a while. Our laptop is showing its age, and the other computers we have are old in computer years as well. My connectivity with this cyber world has been extremely limited at best…most days I can make quick e-mail communication with access via my cell phone. Needless to say, this has been limiting when it comes to blogging.

I love to write. Whether I write out some of my own thoughts, the ideas of others, prayers, scriptures, words of encouragement, sermon notes, or teachings – writing is a daily part of my life.

Computers have made this so easy! I have missed connecting with people and writing on my blog in the past month. And, while I have been away from the computer keyboard, I have continued to write.

You see, there is a certain pleasure in writing for me that only comes from the use of pen and paper. And, however convenient computers may be, there is no replacement for the act of physically writing. I am especially fond of certain pens, on thick, heavy-weight paper…the kind found in good journals. I have used a specific brand of  journal, that I have enjoyed for many years. Unfortunately, I cannot find it here in Hawai’i. Today I sighed as I filled the final page of a journal given me by wonderful friends in Oregon. Now, I am on the hunt for a new journal. This may seem silly, and yet, if you share this love for writing with pen and paper – you know exactly what I am saying!

Ultimately, my family and I are in need of a new computer. One that can handle much, and I would prefer a laptop for writing and to bring with my while I am speaking. I will be praying that something comes available to us in our price range. Let me know if you hear of amazing offers…some say Mac still others say PC…I say one that works with all the bells and whistles!

As always, I am blessed to be writing no matter what! Looking forward to putting some of these journaled thoughts onto my blog and hearing from many of you!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writing, Computers, Blogging….

  1. Nora Weston says:

    Hi! I know how you feel about putting pen to paper. 🙂
    I love my laptop (Dell Studio 1555) and it has been great, absolutely trouble free for almost two years, but a paper journal is special. Any note, or envelope, that has been hand-written and decorated is a pleasure to send and receive. You should be able to find a unique journal online.

    I enjoyed your post! Good luck with your computer and journal hunt.

    • jaw123456 says:

      Aloha Nora! Thank you for your response! Thank you for the info on your laptop…I am definitely in the market for something. I appreciate you stopping in 🙂

Leave a Reply

