Don’t be lazy!

Message to self…

There are so many things to be done in a day…really if I get lazy in any area of my life there is a domino effect. 

I may not feel like starting the morning by cooking for my family, and yet, a delay just means everything will get pushed back. So let the cooking begin!

I want to check email or write a blog, but really when the kids are up and running, and school work is needing to be facilitated, taught or corrected, there is not time to be on the computer. Find a time while the children are sleeping or doing other things to write or correspond.

The phone rings and I want to pick it up. After all, I long for meaningful adult conversations. But a short phone call turns into 30 minutes before I know it. Wait, don’t pick up yet, call them at a better moment.

There are always errands to be run and yet if I run them during our school times, then our studies are impacted. I will be creative with my time and my husbands schedule and figure out the best times for those errands.

Ah..that laundry…so easy to wash…but a whole nother issue when it comes to putting it away. Gather everyone together to fold and put away right as the load comes out of the dryer or off the clothesline. 

Message to self…Work hard at home, love the children, teach them well, be purposeful in all that I do. Read together, open the word and pray many times a day together. Cook together, pick-up together, go on long walks, laugh together, love on each other take time for compliments and hugs, continue to play board games, schedule and plan and stay organized, be creative, smile a lot, enjoy teaching your children, live out the model you want them to see, disciple them well. Work to stay encouraged so I can be an encourager. Be thankful, have grace, love and love and love some more.

Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails. Proverbs 19:21 (NIV)

He who pursues righteousness and love finds life, prosperity and honor. Proverbs 21:21 (NIV)

By wisdom a house is built, and through understanding it is established; through knowledge it’s rooms are filled with rare and beautiful treasures. Proverbs 24:3-4 (NIV)

Oh Lord let my plans be Your plans. May the pursuits in my life be found in love. You have filled my home with treasures. These precious children You have entrusted to me. Show me their rare beauty over and over again so that I may never take their uniqueness for granted. Help me to be wise and loving, full of knowledge and understanding to meet the needs of those in my household. Cause my heart and my countenance to overflow with love and grace, beauty and righteousness. Amen.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Education, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t be lazy!

  1. Kathy says:

    This is a great reminder to moms!!! Thanks for sharing. It reminds me of some of the things I’m reading in a book called, “Passionate housewives desperate for God.” I’m being very challenged right now and your blog is right there with it (in a good way!). Kathy 🙂

Leave a Reply

