Gluten-free and then some…

I recently wrote about my journey of becoming gluten-free again….I must report that there is so much more going on than being gluten-free!

Since I have responded to the conviction I was sensing in this area of my life I have been reaping the rewards. I know that God has been speaking to me about discipline and refining…and that there are rewards that will come out of the sacrifices that are being made. As I am responding to God, the rewards are so evident. Again, and again I ask myself, “why do I go back to my old ways when this is so good for me?”

I am grateful that the pain in my body is decreasing. Although my back is still stiff and often very uncomfortable, the unbearable pain has lifted. On that same note I have experienced a fairly dramatic weight loss in a short period of time. That is a huge bonus to obedience.

More to come…

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gluten-free and then some…

  1. Jessica Averill says:

    Ugh….the conviction……

    “why do I go back to my old ways when this is so good for me?”

    Such a good question!

    It’s hitting me that this is more than an ‘issue’ for me, not necessarily the gluten-free part but the healthier eating part, as I was reading this post I just felt in my spirit that this is an area of blatant rebellion for me. I know better….God has shown me the benefits and results…..and I throw it out when I feel like it and then cry to Him when my body responds in a negative way….from processing the foods that I shouldn’t even be placing in my mouth anyway!

    Ok…..I am going to need some help in this area but hearing your response is a great reminder that there is such sweet peace in obedience!

    I love that!

    • jaw123456 says:

      Jessica, I understand that sense of rebellion and wanting to hand that over to God. We all have those unredeemed places, and God so desires to set us free! For some there are food issues, while others deal with rebellion in other ways. The key is responding when we sense that conviction. Once we have been convicted in an area of our lives, and God prompts us to release it to Him, we must follow through. I would love to talk more and offer any enouragement that I can…Hope your honeymooning days are completely blessed! xo

  2. Gina says:

    So true, good for you Jess! I do not have good self control and discipline when it comes to food, and I need to, you inspire me!

    • jaw123456 says:

      Ahh yes, Gina! You got it…self-control and discipline. Would love tothink that this has inspired you too 🙂 Hope you are all well!

  3. emily says:

    hi friend,
    i spent time with heather last night, and she filled me in on the plan/diet that you gals are embarking on … exciting! kudos to you both for your determination and decision to do it – and exciting to see the benefits and blessings. i look forward to hearing updates … =) xo

    • jaw123456 says:

      Hi Emily,
      Yes, so much more than a diet or a plan….discipline, surrender and obedience. It is so nice to have accountability with Heather and another friend here on the Big Island. The Lord has us three in different places, with various convictions and his will to make our walk stronger with Him. The Lord has been promptng me to be gluten free again for some time…and I have been beyond reluctant…really, rebellious. And, here I am responding to the what He has asked me to do. xo

Leave a Reply

