Gluten Free, Again!

The title of this blog should be sung to Willie Nelson’s song,”On the road again…”

Today marks another new beginning. A level of seriousness, and a sincere desire to respond to God’s call. He is so good to me and knows what is best for my life. I am clear that He has given me soe insight and I cannot just sit on it…I must respond…

I have been praying and believing for answers about some specific areas in my life, areas that I have brought before Him. One of those areas is this nagging back pain.

Several times in my adult life I have chosen to cut out specific foods for the purpose of improving my health. This is always a complicated task, and can be hard to manage…and the result is always good. Many times I am the one who has a brilliant idea, or a new-found desire to be more disciplined, or something of the sort. Then my
There are times in my life when I know that God is asking me to give things up. This is one of those times. As I have been seeking Him and asking for favor and healing in specific areas in my life, He has clearly given me a road map to follow.

Part of the plan He is unfolding for me is to remove gluten from my diet. I have done this before for two years with great success, and slowly but surely let other foods creep in until I was back to a place where I would have occasionally gluten-free meals, however most of the time, I just ate however I pleased. This time the plan is more complicated and specific and yet it begins.

Today I felt true hunger…the first I have felt of this in a long time…headache, dizziness, pangs in my gut. Wow this is good for me! Stretching and good.

I am not baking, or making substitutes for things at this time. I am eating whole food, no snack food, no flours. Simple food, fruits and veggies, and foods in their original form.

Thank you Lord, that you are faithful to gain my attention in every area of my life. I am ready for what you have. I need your constant guidance and conviction. Thank you for wisdom and discernment, and the ability to hear YOU.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

