So thankful!

I am so thankful for my family. I am blessed to be married to my husband. I am blessed to call him friend and enjoy the sweet fellowship we share. I am blessed that we are committed through great times and through seasons of difficulty.  I am blessed to have six children. I am blessed to be entrusted with their lives – to have the opportunity to grow with them, mold and shape their thinking, to raise them up in righteousness.  I am blessed to have the opportunity to teach them at home and hear their hearts and encourage them and come alongside of them when things are not as they should be. I am blessed to have each of them in different stages of life, that I may enjoy each stage.

I am thankful for old friends. I treasure their prayers and their love for me and my family. They love me (flaws and all) and accept me and still find me valuable. Thank you friends that you pray for me.  As a wife, mom, teacher, friend and fellow minister. Thank you that your advice is sound and godly – full of grace and wisdom. I love that the Holy Spirit keeps us close. From 2,400 miles away you have known when to call me and when to pray for me.

Thank you to new friends. Thank you for reaching out and accepting us. Thank you for blessing us with invitations for coffee, beach dates, air shows, BBQ, dinner, and just spending time together getting to know one another.  Thank you for opening your heart to me and sharing your stories.

I am thankful that we have found a church home. I am thankful that our whole family has been received with open arms. I am thankful that the people have loved us and embrace us. I am thankful for the church and their vision to reach people in their community, and beyond. I am thankful for a place to fellowship and worship with other believers who are hungry for more of what God has for them.

I am thankful to my family for sharing their beautiful home with us here in Hawai’i. I am thankful for their love toward us and the gift that they have given us by allowing us to come, to share life together and to have the opportunity to raise our children in such an amazing place.

Thank you God for all that you have given me. I am so blessed. Lord, cause me to stay in a place of thanksgiving. That I would remain thankful, and recognize how blessed I am at all times. I pray that I will look at my life and see all the blessings you have for me. That I would be encouraged to love you more, and to love the life you have given me. Let me use all these blessings in my life to glorify You.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So thankful!

  1. Gina says:

    That’s awesome! It is so great to hear how things are going for you all in Hawai’i, it sounds amazing!

    • jaw123456 says:

      Gina! Yes, things are great – really great! Thank you for stopping by. Hope you and the Anders boys are all well 🙂

  2. Raeane says:

    Jessica, I love hearing how you and your family are doing! Sounds like things are going great! Glad to hear you have found a church family and continue to keep in touch with family and friends all lover! I love you and I am so thankful for you in my life! You are so inspiring! ~Raeane =)

Leave a Reply

