Ahh sweet forgiveness…

I love it when I get it. You know that moment when God is trying to communicate something to you, and you really get it?

Last night, I was kept awake late into the night. This was a time when God was revealing a few things to me. I will not go into detail at this time, as some of the revelation is deeply personal. Ultimately, God reminded me of a few things that I let up on, in the midst of our move. I was distracted with moving, and now with settling in and unpacking, starting school again with the children, having full days of teaching six children in different stages and curriculum, full days of meal preparation and family time, looking for a new church home, etc…And although these are all great things, I can never become slack in my role as a praying woman. I have neglected to pray specifically in a few areas of life that should be paramount in my prayer life.

I am so grateful that the Spirit convicts…and that I have the opportunity to respond.

So today, my day has been speckled with prayers of forgiveness… a renewed sense of commitment, and an excitement in seeing prayers answered.

Thank you Lord, that my relationship with you is so intimate. Keep speaking to me, I am listening.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ahh sweet forgiveness…

  1. home2learn says:

    friend,
    yes … yes. i join you in the overwhelming thankfulness that YES, He speaks to us. and those moments of ‘getting it’, of hearing Him, are so valuable.
    thank you for sharing this so beautifully …
    love you.

Leave a Reply

