So blessed!

(This picture was taken here in Hawai’i on Shani’s 11th birthday!)

My Uncle Jeff, Aunty Lisa and their daughter Kemele have been such a blessing to us. They invited us into their home, to share life, to share Hawai’i.They have a passion for the people and the culture here in the islands. They are all so gifted and smart and they are teaching us so much.

I love that Kemele corrects my pronunciation of Hawaiian words because she does not want me to sound “too haole.” And that I can call my Aunty and say, “Um, what street again?” or “I have another question for you…” Both my cousin and Aunty have introduced us to friends, helped with hula, shared in meals, walks and talks and there is more to come!  We have all transitioned so well…this has been a great combining of households and any manner of things may have gone awry. However, we are all moving through this transition with grace for one another and we find ourselves surprised at how smooth things are going.

It is always difficult to move even though it may be very exciting. I have to say that all of our difficulties with the move came with sorting and packing and appointments that had to be taken care of in Oregon. Because of their generosity, and their ability to welcome us with open arms, we have been blessed beyond our imagination! This side of the move has been so smooth, and so easy thanks to our family. Never, not even for a day, do we take for granted the gift that has been given to us.

Thank you to my wonderful family for your generosity, support, your love and your willingness to share your beautiful home and your life with us.

Mahalo Nui to my ‘Ohana.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So blessed!

  1. MeriJean Seward says:

    Wow your aunt and uncle look so young. I thought they had grown children. I am so happy that your time in Hawaii has been so blessed. Gods timing…..

Leave a Reply

