Sunday at Waiuli

This afternoon was spent at Waiuli (aka Richardson’s). What a glorious afternoon this was. Ben wanted to stay home and nap so the two youngest children, and Kalun stayed home with him while Shani, Jayden, Caity and I went to the beach.

Being there with older children was like a whole new experience…without chasing a toddler, or worrying about where everyone was, I was free to take several swims, journal, snorkel, take pictures and just relax and enjoy!

I tugged Caitlyn around on a boogie board while I snorkeled. SHe wore a mask and peered off the side of the board and into he water as I pulled here around. She saw humuhumunukunukuapua’a, parrot fish, yellow tang, butterfly fish, puffer fish and more. She also saw bright flourescent green coral, bright blue coral, brain coral, mound coral, sea urchins, and lots of interesting sea lie. The best part for me as a mom, and as her teacher, is that she was so excited to say things like, “Mom! Did you see the brain Coral? That’s in our book!” Or, “I saw lots of humuhumunukunukuapua’a!” And she pronounced it all correctly. Good times!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Education, Wholesome Food, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday at Waiuli

  1. rixgal says:

    What an awesome experience for you all!
    {Slightly jealous!}
    ~Linda

  2. jaw123456 says:

    Hi Linda…Yes, it is an awesome experience. Maybe we will see you out here sometime ??

Leave a comment