Bananas and Haircuts

Along with academics, we cut down our first bananas today. Ben has been walking around gloating about the fact that he got to cut them down by using a machete. He keeps puffing up his chest and saying, yep, I used a machete. Funny!

The boys all got haircuts today as well. So needed. Each of the boys had big hair, and everytime we go to the beach someone comments about DeSean’s “beach bum” look. They are all so lucky to have such great hair, such great curls. They did a great job getting their hair cut. They look so much different and so handsome!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bananas and Haircuts

  1. Jessica Westfall says:

    Seeing these pictures of you guys makes me miss you all so much! I’m so happy for you though! Tell Kalun we miss his drumming =) Hugs for all~

  2. jaw123456 says:

    Aww…Thanks Jess! We miss you guys, too…I hope you homeschooling mamas are meeting and encouraging each other. Sorry I could not have been a part of that while I was there. xo

  3. jaw123456 says:

    P.S> Jess, Kalun missing drumming like you wouldn’t believe!

Leave a Reply

