A Week of School

We did it! We completed a week of school. The children worked hard this week and it was tough at times. We realize we are a bit rusty in things like Math and Science. They did a great job buckling down and working hard. They learned so much about Hawai’i… and, there is much, much more to learn.

Our daughters fifth birthday was a wonderful distraction this week. We always celebrate each others life by taking a day off and just having fun. We had hoped for an awesome sunny day and to venture out to the beach or the rainforest zoo. As it turns out, the weather was yucky and super rainy – more like a torrential downpour for several hours in a row. Our little princess didn’t miss a beat. She was so happy to play with her siblings and to have a few presents to open, and cake to eat – the rain was not a problem.

I was invited to fly to Maui this week to visit with a dear friend who was vacationing there. I was blessed that my friend purchased my ticket and treated me to a wonderful luau and a great day in the sun. I made sure the lesson plans were written down for my husband and children to follow through on. I left for 24 hours and came home to children who accomplished their work! And a husband that took another field trip to the volcano to see the glow in the evening. He even packed a picnic!

More fun to come in the next week!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Education, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

