Onekahakaha

Our first day here….I had to go to the beach…had to! It was not the clearest or warmest day in Hawai’i, but since we just arrived I knew we had to go to the beach today.

We went to a wonderful beach for the keiki (children). This beach is like an enormous pool. There is a boulder wall here so there is no rough current. The coral has been removed so that no one can cut themselves. The water gradually gets deeper and is never above my shoulders. What a great place to bring our children! We are so blessed to be able to go to the beach in Hawai’i…and we are not on vacation. I have to pinch myself because it just doesn’t seem real yet.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

