Preparation for the Coming Year

As we complete this final week of 2009 I feel pressed to be in prayer about the coming year. Knowing that God is sovereign and that His love for me is overwhelming, I know that I just need to stay humble and surrender myself, my life, my daily walk to Him. And of course, I find these things difficult to do at times.

My heart is stirred to pray for many things. I am asking the Lord to quiet my spirit and cause me to be focused on what He has for me and my family.

I am asking Him to help me make the time to prepare and pray into the rest of this school year. To help me to continue to grow in faith, and zeal and in my ministry as a wife, mother, teacher and friend.

I believe the month of January is going to be a month of cutting back the busy-ness of life, focusing on the goodness of God and the beauty of our family. I feel strongly that God is saying that this month should be a foundational month to set the tone for the rest of this year.

I am hoping to make more time for intimacy with the Lord, more quality time with my husband and children and a focus on serving the Lord in everything that I do.

Thank you Lord, that I can put my trust in You and know that you are good. You hear my prayers and You respond. Thank You for Your love oh Lord!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

